Our Team

Kindhearted and caring

And always ready to help

Our employees are happy to come to work and it shows—in their smiling faces, good natured rapport and gentle, caring manner with residents. They share a genuine fondness for those who live here, as well as each other, and are always ready to go the extra mile. Their friendly, upbeat attitude is contagious and flows throughout our community.


Campus Administration

Morris S. Funk
President & Chief Executive Officer
(804) 750-2183
mfunk@bslcc.org

Tyler Mackall, LNHA
Administrator of The Healthcare Center
(804) 421-5455
tmackall@bslcc.org

Robin Abbott, COS, LNHA
Vice President of Resident Services
(804) 421- 5037
rabbott@bslcc.org

Jennifer Johnson, BSN
Vice President of Quality Assurance & Nursing Services
(804) 421-5029
jjohnson@bslcc.org

Jessica Clarke, MS Gerontology, LNHA, CTRS
Administrator of The Gardens
(804) 421-5142
jclarke@bslcc.org

Bill Wright, LNHA
Administrator of Parkside Assisted Living
(804) 421-5035
bwright@bslcc,org

Human Resources and Staff Training

Terri Carrington
Director of Human Resources
(804) 421-5259
tcarrington@bslcc.org

Marketing and Development

Kathy DeStories
Admissions & Marketing Coordinator
(804) 421-5140
kdestories@bslcc.org

Mary Gayle Guidon
Director of Communications & Creative Development
(804) 421-5355
mguidon@bslcc.org

Medical Services

Dr. Tahir Khan, MD
Medical Director
(804) 750-2183

Finance

Stephen Lovell
Accounting Manager
(804) 421-5325 
slovell@bslcc.org

Anna Brown
Business Office Manager
(804) 421-5268
abrown@bslcc.org

Maintenance

Steven Prentice
Director of Plant Operations
(804) 513-8021
sprentice@bslcc.org

Resident Services

Jennifer Johnson, BSN
Interim Director of Nursing, Healthcare Center
(804) 421-5321
jjohnson@bslcc.org

Pat Hancock
Admissions Coordinator, Healthcare Center
(804) 421-5305
phancock@bslcc.org

Kelly Callahan
Director of Social Services
(804) 421-5330
kcallahan@bslcc.org

Rabbi Randi Nagel
Campus Chaplain
(804) 421-5344
rnagel@bslcc.org

Ron Stilwell
Campus Chaplain
(804) 421-5344

Betsy Cheney
Director of Rehabilitation Services
(804) 421-5313
bcheney@bslcc.org

Resident Activities

Samantha Goodman
Campus Life Enrichment
(804) 750-2183
samgoodman@bslcc.org

The family wishes to express sincere gratitude for the wonderful and caring staff at Beth Sholom who took such great care of Mr. B. A special thank you to Ms. Denise Jones, CNA, for her love and devotion.

-The K. Family

Contact Us

See firsthand why Beth Sholom is a choice you’ll feel good about. To learn more or to schedule a tour, please fill out the request form or call (804) 750-2183.

"*" indicates required fields

Email Sign Up Checkbox
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.